Sign up for emails

We'll send you a newsletter from time to time. Enter your details below.

Our Organisation

Yorkshire Artspace is a registered charity and a company limited by guarantee, run by a team of five members of staff and governed by a Board of nine Directors.

The Society is a membership organisation owned by its members and all Board meetings are open for members to attend.


Anyone can be a member of Yorkshire Artspace: you must be a member to take on a studio, but the majority of services are open to non-members. The Society aims to have a 50:50 balance of fine artists and craftspeople as studio holders. Visit the Artist Directory to find out more about those based at Yorkshire Artspace.


From 1 April 2019 our chair is Dorrien Peters, partner at Irwin Mitchell. Our board is completed by Ceris Morris (University of Sheffield), Tom Tobia (Makerversity), Rachelle Rowbottom (BHP LLP), Meghan Goodeve (Freelands Foundation), Kirsty Young (Yorkshire Sculpture Park), Sophy Sylvester (Darts), Miranda Plowden (South Yorkshire Housing Association) and Eddie Coates-Madden (London Borough of Hounslow Council).


We have 5 members of staff. Director Georgina Kettlewell leads on all aspects of organisational development. Finance & Office Manager Anita Lloyd oversees our day-to-day operations, handles our finances and leads on member recruitment. Daniel Ogden is responsible for the maintenance, operation and development of our two studio buildings. Programme Producer Rachael Dodd leads on developing public engagement activity and manages our two Starter Studios. Marketing, Communications & Member Engagement Officer Tyler Mellins is responsible for promoting the organisation and our members, gathers data to inform our work, and supports member recruitment.